

Public Health (COVID-19 Additional Restrictions for Delta Outbreak) Order (No 2) Amendment (No 10) Order 2021

under the

Public Health Act 2010

I, Brad Hazzard, the Minister for Health and Medical Research, make the following Order under the *Public Health Act 2010*, section 7.

Dated 16 September 2021. Time 12.07pm

BRAD HAZZARD, MP Minister for Health and Medical Research

Explanatory note

The object of this Order is to make changes to the regional NSW stay at home area by adding and removing certain local government areas.

Public Health (COVID-19 Additional Restrictions for Delta Outbreak) Order (No 2) Amendment (No 10) Order 2021

under the

Public Health Act 2010

1 Name of Order

This Order is the *Public Health (COVID-19 Additional Restrictions for Delta Outbreak) Order (No 2) Amendment (No 10) Order 2021.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences—

- (a) for Schedule 1[3], clause 3, table, items 3 and 4—16 September 2021 at 6pm, or
- (b) otherwise—16 September 2021 at 1pm.

Schedule 1 Amendment of Public Health (COVID-19 Additional Restrictions for Delta Outbreak) Order (No 2) 2021

Schedule 1 Amendment of Public Health (COVID-19 Additional Restrictions for Delta Outbreak) Order (No 2) 2021

[1] Clause 3.2 Staying at home

Omit clause 3.2(5), definition of *relevant date*. Insert instead—

relevant date means—

- (a) for a new stay at home area—
 - (i) the date on which the area became a stay at home area, or
 - (ii) if Schedule 1 specifies an earlier date for the stay at home area—the earlier date, or
- (b) if an area becomes part of an existing stay at home area—
 - (i) the date on which the area became part of the stay at home area, or
 - (ii) if Schedule 1 specifies an earlier date for the area—the earlier

[2] Clause 7.6 Amendment of this Order

Omit the clause.

[3] Schedule 1 Categories of area

Omit clause 3. Insert instead—

3 Regional NSW area

- (1) The regional NSW area is a stay at home area, other than a part of the regional NSW area that is an area of concern.
- (2) The *regional NSW area* comprises the local government areas set out in column 1 of the table to this clause.
- (3) The relevant date for the purposes of clause 3.2(5) is the date set out in column 2 of the table.
- (4) A local government area ceases to be part of the regional NSW area at the beginning of the day on the date set out in column 3 of the table.

	Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
1	Bathurst Regional, Bourke, Brewarrina, City of Broken Hill, Central Coast, Central Darling, City of Cessnock, Dubbo Regional, Eurobodalla, Gilgandra, Goulburn Mulwaree, Kiama, City of Lake Macquarie, City of Lithgow, City of Maitland, Mid-Western Regional, Narromine, City of Newcastle, City of Orange, Port Stephens, Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional, City of Shellharbour, City of Shoalhaven, Walgett and Wingecarribee	14 August 2021	1 October 2021
2	Yass Valley	9 September 2021	28 September 2021
3	City of Albury	10 September 2021	23 September 2021

Public Health (COVID-19 Additional Restrictions for Delta Outbreak) Order (No 2) Amendment (No 10) Order 2021 [NSW]

Schedule 1 Amendment of Public Health (COVID-19 Additional Restrictions for Delta Outbreak) Order (No 2) 2021

	Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
4	City of Lismore	7 September 2021	23 September 2021

[4] Schedule 3A Amendment of this Order

Omit the Schedule.