

# Air Transport (Deregulated Routes) Order 2015

under the

Air Transport Act 1964

I, Andrew Constance, the Minister for Transport and Infrastructure, in pursuance of section 4A (1) of the *Air Transport Act 1964*, make the following Order.

Dated, this 26th day of May 2015.

ANDREW CONSTANCE, MP Minister for Transport and Infrastructure

#### **Explanatory note**

Under section 4A (1) of the *Air Transport Act 1964* (*the Act*), the Minister for Transport and Infrastructure may, by order published in the Gazette, declare specified routes to be deregulated routes for the purposes of the Act. Certain routes were declared to be deregulated routes by an Order made under section 4A (1) of the Act and published in the Gazette on 28 March 2008.

The object of this Order is to declare a further route to be a deregulated route, namely the route between Sydney (Kingsford-Smith) Airport and Mudgee. As a consequence, the declaration in the Order published in the Gazette on 28 March 2008 is repealed and re-made in this Order.

### 1 Name of Order

This Order is the Air Transport (Deregulated Routes) Order 2015.

#### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the date of publication in the NSW Government Gazette and continues in force until revoked.

## 3 Definitions

In this Order:

the Act means the Air Transport Act 1964.

#### 4 Declaration of deregulated routes

In pursuance of section 4A (1) of the Act, the following routes are declared to be deregulated routes for the purposes of the Act:

- (a) the routes between Sydney (Kingsford-Smith) Airport and each of the following localities, namely, Albury, Armidale, Ballina, Coffs Harbour, Dubbo, Griffith, Lismore, Mudgee, Orange, Port Macquarie, Tamworth, Wagga Wagga and Williamtown, and
- (b) any routes that do not begin or end at, or pass through, Sydney (Kingsford-Smith) Airport.

#### 5 Repeal

The Order made in pursuance of section 4A (1) of the Act and published in the Gazette on 28 March 2008 is repealed.